Tour of Britain 2016: Stage profiles
Aug 29 2016 02:42 pm CET

Tour of Britain 2016: Stage profiles
Tour of Britain 2016: Stage profiles

The 2016 edition of the Tour of Britain is set to offer opportunities for all kinds of cyclists.

The route includes several mountain stages, including a summit finish in stage six which is likely to be a major factor in the battle for the General Classification.

Time trialists will get their chance in the morning of day 7, a 15km course that the riders will have to complete again, six times, as a regular stage in the afternoon. The final stage to London is short and should offer sprinters a chance to show their abilities.

Stage 1
Glasgow - Castle Douglas
161 km

Stage 2
Carlisle - Kendal
188 km

Stage 3
Congleton - Tatton Park, Knutsford
179 km

Stage 4
Denbigh - Builth Wells
218 km

Stage 5
Aberdare - Bath
194 km

Stage 6
Sidmouth - Haytor, Dartmoor
149 km

Stage 7 (Morning ITT and Afternoon stage)
Bristol - Bristol
15 km for ITT, 90km for regular stage

Stage 8
London - London
100 km

Image: Tour of Britain logo.