Vuelta a San Juan announces teams for 2018 edition
Nov 18 2017 12:01 am CET

Vuelta a San Juan announces teams for 2018 edition
Vuelta a San Juan announces teams for 2018 edition
Vuelta a San Juan 2018 logo

The Vuelta a San Juan has announced the list of teams that will take part in its 36th edition. Continental, ProContinental, WorldTour and National teams are going to start in the Argentinian race.

The 2.1 race will take place between the 21st and the 28th of January, being one of the first tests for the teams in an international competition. Seven WorldTour teams, seven National selections, five ProContinental teams and seven continental squads are expected to take part in the competition.

Bahrain-Merida, Bora-hansgrohe, Lotto Soudal, Movistar, Quick-Step Floors, Trek-Segafredo and UAE Team Emirates will be the WorldTour participants, and will be joined by the national teams of Chile, Argentina, Mexico, Italia, Uruguay, Colombia and Cuba.

The ProContinental squads are Androni-Giocattoni, Caja Rural-Seguros RGA, Israel Cycling Academy, UnitedHealthcare and Wilier Triestina. The Continental teams that will compete are the Agrupacion Virgen de Fatima, Asociacion Civil Mardan, Medellin Inder, SEP San Juan, Municipalidad de Rawson, Unieuro Trievigiani and Pocito.

The 2018 edition of the race will include three more WorldTour teams than last year. It is still uncertain whether Trek-Segafredo's Bauke Mollema will come back to defend his 2017 title.


Join our team!

Have you always wanted to write about cycling? Click HERE to contact us!
Get the latest cycling news in your mailbox

Enter your email address: