Manzana Postobon confirms 17 riders for 2018 season
Nov 28 2017 08:41 pm CET

Manzana Postobon confirms 17 riders for 2018 season
Manzana Postobon confirms 17 riders for 2018 season
Manzana Postobon logo

ProContinental team Manzana Postobon has confirmed the 17 riders that will form the squad during the 2018 season.

The team will have two new faces in its ranks: Fabio Duarte and Jordan Parra. Duarte was already part of the squad when it was called Cafe de Colombia-Colombia es Pasion in 2019 and will now try to return to his past level at which he has scored top ten spots in stages and the Mountains Classification of the Giro d'Italia.

The 23-year-old Parra is a sprinter that comes to the team after dedicating part of his time to track cycling and aims to be part of Sebastian Molano's train and help him take stage victories.

Eighty percent of the team is staying following its objective of keeping the continuity of the process that started in 2015.

Manzana Postobon will ride in races in Europe and Colombia, starting with the new 2.1. race of the South American country, named Colombia Oro y Paz.

Manzana Postobon's roaster for the 2018 season:

Fabio Duarte
Jordán Arley Parra
Sebastián Molano Benavides
Juan Pablo Villegas
Jetse Bol
Ricardo Vilela
Hernando Bohórquez
Bernardo Suaza
Fernando Orjuela
Yecid Sierra
Juan Felipe Osorio
Aldemar Reyes Ortega
Hernán Aguirre Calpa



Join our team!

Have you always wanted to write about cycling? Click HERE to contact us!
Get the latest cycling news in your mailbox

Enter your email address: