Dubai Tour announces 16 teams for 2018 edition
Jan 15 2018 01:12 pm CET

Dubai Tour announces 16 teams for 2018 edition
Dubai Tour announces 16 teams for 2018 edition


The Dubai Tour has announced the 16 teams that are invited to its 18th edition, which is set to take place from the 6th to the 10th of February.

Nine WorldTour teams, five Professional Continental, one Continental and the National team of the United Arab Emirates are invited to the 2.1 category race. Each of the teams will be formed by seven riders.

The WorldTour teams invited to the race are Astana, Bahrain-Merida, BMC Racing Team, Quick-Step Floors, Dimension Data, Katusha-Alpecin, LottoNL-Jumbo, Trek-Segafredo and UAE Team Emirates; taking riders like Miguel Angel Lopez, Sonny Colbrelli, Niki Terpstra, Elia Viviani, Mark Cavendish, and Marcel Kittel, who will come back to defend his title and try to get his third win in a row.

Aqua-Blue Sport, Cofidis, Rally Cycling, Novo Nordisk and Wilier Triestina-Selle Italia are the Pro Continental teams that will appear at the race. Mitchelton-BikeExchange is the Continental team, and the peloton will be completed by the UAE National Team.
Image: Dubai Tour logo