Paris-Nice unveils luxury startlist for 2021 edition
Mar 02 2021 08:53 am CET

Paris-Nice unveils luxury startlist for 2021 edition
Paris-Nice unveils luxury startlist for 2021 edition

Paris-Nice is set to welcome in his 2021 edition many important riders that will test their legs on the first part of the season.

In 2020, the race finished one stage earlier and crowned Max Schachmann as its winner. This was the last race of the season before the Covid-19 put a halt to the world, including the cycling one, and for 2021 everybody -organisers, riders, teams and fans- expect that it will be a success and part of a complete year of the sport.

The race will start on Sunday, March 7 and will count with the presence of two winners of Grand Tours of 2020: Primoz Roglic (Jumbo-Visma) -who won the Vuelta a España- and Tao Geoghegan Hart (Ineos-Grenadiers) -winner of the Giro d'Italia. Next to them in the GC fight, Schachmann will make his return and the French hopes will be on the hands of David Gaudu -who recently won the Faun-Ardeche Classic and topped the youth classification standings at the Tour des Alpes Maritimes et du Var.

For the fast stages, the public will witness a fight of some of the best fast riders in the peloton like Arnaud Demare, Sam Bennett, Michael Matthews, John Degenkolb, Giacomo Nizzolo, Nacer Bouhanni, Jasper Philipsen, Pascal Ackermann, Sonny Colbrelli and Christophe Laporte, among others.

And the main GC guys will also have luxury support in their teams as they will count with names like George Bennett, Steven Kruisjwijk, Jai Hindley, Ion Izagirre and Laurens de Plus, among others.